#DitchBook Twitter chat

50 ideas for using video in the classroom

Video is an incredibly effective medium for showcasing something that we want to share with others. We send videos we create or find to our friends and family through various social media platforms.

Videos help us tell our story. They allow us to share our voice.

Adding video to a lesson can increase the engagement and allow you to take students far beyond what they might find in their textbook.

So what are the best tools for creating? And what are some meaningful ways to use video in the classroom? 

In a recent #DitchBook Twitter chat (Thursdays at 7 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. MST / 9 p.m. CST / 10 p.m. EST), moderated by Claudio Zavala Jr. we discussed these questions and more. Educators shared tons of ideas and resources for using video in the classroom in ANY subject area and in ANY grade level!

Scroll down to find 50 ideas for using video in the classroom. Check out this Wakelet to see the full chat discussion. Also, visit our Pinterest board packed with even more video resources.

Want to get in on the next #DitchBook Twitter chat?

Having trouble? Still unclear on how a Twitter chat works? Feel free to tweet to these #DitchBook ambassadors and they’ll help — Karly Moura @karlymoura, Sean Fahey @seanjfahey, Sandy Otto @sandyrotto, Rachel Marker @rachelmarker, Evan Mosier @emosier3, Mandi Tolen @TTmomTT, Craig Klement @craigklement, Tara Martin @taramartinedu, Krista Harmsworth @zonie71, Anne Kamper @annekamper, Rayna Freedman @rlfreedm, Lance McClard @drmcclard, Stephanie DeMichele @sdemichele or David Platt @herrplatt!

6 ways to get your classroom groove on with Allihoopa

Previous article

Google Classroom: How to differentiate like a ninja

Next article

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *