#DitchBook Twitter chat

10 Google Sheets tricks you (probably) don’t know about

Google Sheets might look a little scary and a bit threatening at first glance but once you take the time to unlock its secrets you’ll discover that it can do so much more than just crunch numbers.

So how can we get started using Google Sheets ourselves? And what are some great Google Sheets activities that we can use with our students?

During our weekly #DitchBook Twitter chat (Thursdays at 7 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. MST / 9 p.m. CST / 10 p.m. EST), hosted by Craig Klement, we discussed these questions and more. We even had some Google Sheets gurus stop by the chat to drop their knowledge and share some ideas for unlocking the power of Sheets!

3. The double-click to fill down trick

Want to get in on the next #DitchBook Twitter chat?

Having trouble? Still unclear on how a Twitter chat works? Feel free to tweet to these #DitchBook ambassadors and they’ll help — Karly Moura @karlymouraSean Fahey @seanjfaheySandy Otto @sandyrottoRachel Marker @rachelmarkerEvan Mosier @emosier3Mandi Tolen @TTmomTTCraig Klement @craigklementTara Martin @taramartineduKrista Harmsworth @zonie71Anne Kamper @annekamperRayna Freedman @rlfreedmLance McClard @drmcclardStephanie DeMichele @sdemichele or David Platt @herrplatt!

Creating Mosaic Art with Google Drawings

Previous article

How to transform teaching and learning with tech

Next article

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *